Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Blowin' The Blues Away LP

Horace Silver

The Horace Silver Quintet of 1959 was a hard bop juggernaut featuring the pianist with trumpeter Blue Mitchell, saxophonist Junior Cook, bassist Gene Taylor & drummer Louis Hayes. Timeless originals like “Sister Sadie,” “Peace,” and the blustery title track make Blowin’ The Blues Away one of the finest entries in Silver’s formidable discography. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


A1. Blowin' The Blues Away 
A2. The St. Vitus Dance 
A3. Break City 
A4. Peace 
B1. Sister Sadie 
B2. The Baghdad Blues 
B3. Melancholy Mood (New Version)