Shopping Cart
Gregory Porter - Water Limited Edition 2LP
Gregory Porter - Water Limited Edition 2LP

Water Limited Edition 2LP

uDiscover Music

Gregory Porter


Gregory Porter’s debut studio album Water, originally released in 2010 under the Motéma Music label, now reissued on Blue Note. The tracks include love stories, such as “Illusion and Pretty,” protest for African-American civil rights, such as “1960 What?“ which recounts the 1967 Detroit riots. Water also features covers of saxophonist Wayne Shorter's “Black Nile” with added lyrics, and “Feeling Good,” made most famous by Nina Simone.

Water was hailed by fans and critics alike, elevating Gregory Porter to the status of the next great male jazz star and marking the beginning of his successful career.

Limited to 4 per customer


A1. Illusion
A2. Pretty
A3. Magic Cup
B1. Skylark
B2. Black Nile
B3. Wisdom

C1. 1960 What?
C2. 1960 What? (Opolopo Remix)
D1. But Beautiful
D2. Lonely One
D3. Water
D4. Feeling Good