Shopping Cart
Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack 2LP
Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack 2LP

Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack 2LP

uDiscover Music

Various Artists


Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack is the soundtrack album for the 2008 jukebox musical film Mamma Mia!, based on the stage musical of the same name.

Released on July 8, 2008 by Decca and Polydor Records in the United States and internationally, respectively, it features performances by the film’s cast including Meryl Streep, Amanda Seyfried, Pierce Brosnan, Dominic Cooper, Stellan Skarsgård, Colin Firth, Julie Walters, Christine Baranski, Ashley Lilley, and Rachel McDowall.

The recording was produced by Benny Andersson who along with Björn Ulvaeus had produced the original ABBA recordings. Additionally, many of the musicians from the original ABBA recordings participated in making the soundtrack album.

The album peaked at #1 in the USA on the Billboard 200 albums chart in August 2008. It was certified Platinum by the RIAA on August 18, 2008, and has sold 1,694,000 copies in the United States as of July 2014. Worldwide, the soundtrack has sold over 5 million copies to date, spending a total of 2 weeks at #1 on the world charts.


A1. Amanda Seyfried, Ashley Lilley & Rachel McDowall– Honey, Honey
2A. Meryl Streep, Julie Walters & Christine Baranski– Money, Money, Money
A3. Meryl Streep– Mamma Mia
A4. Meryl Streep, Julie Walters & Christine Baranski– Dancing Queen

B1. Colin Firth, Pierce Brosnan, Stellan Skarsgård, Amanda Seyfried & Meryl Streep– Our Last Summer
B2. Dominic Cooper (2) & Amanda Seyfried– Lay All Your Love On Me
B3. Meryl Streep, Julie Walters & Christine Baranski– Super Trouper
B4. Amanda Seyfried, Ashley Lilley & Rachel McDowall– Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)

C1. Amanda Seyfried– The Name Of The Game
C2. Philip Michael, Christine Baranski, Julie Walters & Stellan Skarsgård– Voulez-Vous
C3. Pierce Brosnan & Meryl Streep– SOS
C4. Christine Baranski & Philip Michael– Does Your Mother Know
C5. Meryl Streep & Amanda Seyfried– Slipping Through My Fingers

D1. Meryl Streep– The Winner Takes It All
D2. Pierce Brosnan & Meryl Streep– When All I Said And Done
D3. Julie Walters, Stellan Skarsgård, Colin Firth, Philip Michael & Christine Baranski– Take A Chance On Me
D4a. Amanda Seyfried– I Have A Dream
D4b. Amanda Seyfried– Thank You For The Music