Shopping Cart
The Drums Limited Edition LP
The Drums Limited Edition LP

The Drums Limited Edition LP

uDiscover Music

The Drums


Limited edition translucent blue 180-gram vinyl.

This 2009 LP is the debut album from New York indie-pop band The Drums. Its songs are drenched in glossy reverb and awash in handclaps and harmonies, all of which help unite the band’s fetishes for spindly ‘80s indie guitars, innocent ‘50s melodies, and tinny drum machines and synths. They’ve also got a knack for picking singles: “Forever and Ever Amen” has some bite in its beats, but it’s still a perfect soundtrack to a summertime fling; the ultra post-punky “It Will All End in Tears” is the brisk and heartbroken aftermath.


1. Best Friend
2. Me and the Moon
3. Let's Go Surfing
4. Book of Stories
5. Skippin' Town
6. Forever and Ever Amen
7. Down by the Water
8. It Will All End in Tears
9. We Tried
10. I Need Fun in My Life
11. I'll Never Drop My Sword
12. The Future