Shopping Cart
Mono Masters 3LP
Mono Masters 3LP

Mono Masters 3LP

uDiscover Music

The Beatles


The Beatles in mono: This is how most listeners first heard the group in the 1960s, when mono was the predominant audio format. Up until 1968, each
Beatles album was given a unique mono and stereo mix, but the group always regarded the mono as primary. MONO MASTERS is released in mono on
three 180-gram vinyl LPs with faithfully replicated artwork, newly mastered from the analogue master tapes.
In an audiophile-minded undertaking, The Beatles’ acclaimed mono albums have been newly mastered for vinyl from quarter-inch master tapes at Abbey
Road Studios by GRAMMY®-winning engineer Sean Magee and GRAMMY®-winning mastering supervisor Steve Berkowitz. While THE BEATLES IN
MONO CD boxed set released in 2009 was created from digital remasters, for this new vinyl project, Magee and Berkowitz cut the records without using
any digital technology. Instead, they employed the same procedures used in the 1960s, guided by the original albums and by detailed transfer notes
made by the original cutting engineers.
Working in the same room at Abbey Road where most of The Beatles’ albums were initially cut, the pair first dedicated weeks to concentrated listening,
fastidiously comparing the master tapes with first pressings of the mono records made in the 1960s. Using a rigorously tested Studer A80 machine to play
back the precious tapes, the new vinyl was cut on a 1980s-era VMS80 lathe.
Manufactured for the world at Optimal Media in Germany, The Beatles’ albums are presented in their original glory, both sonically and in their packaging.


A1. Love Me Do
A2. From Me To You
A3. Thank You Girl
A4. She Loves You
A5. I'll Get You
A6. I Want To Hold Your Hand
B1. Komm Gib Mir Deine Hand
B2. Sie Liebt Dich
B3. Long Tall Sally
B4. I Call Your Name
B5. Slow Down
B6. Matchbox
B7. I Feel Fine
B8. She's A Woman
C1. Bad Boy
C2. Yes It Is
C3. I'm Down
C4. Day Tripper
C5. We Can Work It Out
C6. Paperback Writer
C7. Rain
D1. Lady Madonna
D2. The Inner Light
D3. Hey Jude
D4. Revolution
E1. Only A Northern Song
E2. All Together Now
E3. Hey Bulldog
E4. It's All Too Much
F1. Get Back
F2. Don't Let Me Down
F3. Across The Universe
F4. You Know My Name (Look Up The Number)