Shopping Cart

Quality (Explicit LP)

Talib Kweli

Regular price $19.98


Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) will continue its "Respect the Classics" tribute to many of hip-hop's finest with the vinyl reissue of rap icon Talib Kweli's historic Rawkus Records catalog: Quality, The Beautiful Struggle, Reflection Eternal and the underground classic, Mos Def & Talib Kweli are Black Star, in a limited edition two-tone black on black picture disc.

Quality, originally released in 2002, has not been available in vinyl since 2006, and includes the singles, the Kanye West-produced "Get By" and "Waiting for the DJ". The Beautiful Struggle, which came out in 2004, has been out of print on vinyl since 2006, and includes the singles "I Try" (featuring MJB) and "Never Been in Love". Train of Thought, released in 2000, produced the singles "The Blast" and "Love Language", and hasn't been available on vinyl since 2003.


  1. Keynote Speaker (featuring Dave Chappelle)
  2. Rush (featuring Xzibit)
  3. Get By
  4. Shock Body
  5. Gun Music (featuring Cocoa Brovaz)
  6. Waitin' for the DJ (featuring Bilal)
  7. Joy (featuring Mos Def)
  8. Talk to You (Lil' Darlin')
  9. Guerrilla Monsoon Rap (featuring Black Thought, Pharoahe Monch, & Kanye West)
  10. Put It in the Air (featuring DJ Quik)
  11. The Proud
  12. Where Do We Go (featuring Res)
  13. Stand to the Side" (featuring Novel & Vinia Mojica)
  14. Good to You
  15. Won't You Stay (featuring Kendra Ross)