Shopping Cart
Once Upon A Time LP
Once Upon A Time LP

Once Upon A Time LP

uDiscover Music

Siouxsie & The Banshees


Siouxsie and the Banshees presents the long-awaited vinyl re-issue of Once Upon a Time/The singles – 1978 to 1981. This compilation album features several songs that had been released as singles but had not yet appeared on any of the Banshees’ four albums at the time of release. Described as an essential overview of the bands ‘edgy’, ‘influential peak’ but also accessible enough for the mainstream listener, eight of the singles from Once Upon a Time charted in the British Top 50 and the album its self spent six months in the UK album chart, as a result sales went Gold!
Mastered from the original ¼” tapes at Abbey Road Studios, London and cut at Half-Speed this time capsule of iconic imagery stands tall in the modern era, influencing and challenging, the album and singles often grace ‘greatest’ polls and of course at the helm is Siouxsie Sioux one of the iconic female artists of our time. This very special package will have limited run via D2C platforms and be presented on a 180g clear vinyl with newly designed artwork features a spot gloss sleeve and a collectable Banshees poster.


A1. Hong Kong Garden
A2. Mirage
A3. The Staircase (Mystery)
A4. Playground Twist
A5. Love In A Void
B1. Happy House
B2. Christine
B3. Israel
B4. Spellbound
B5. Arabian Knights