Shopping Cart
More Sounds of Christmas LP
More Sounds of Christmas LP

More Sounds of Christmas LP

uDiscover Music

Ramsey Lewis


Ramsey Lewis’ ‘More Sounds of Christmas’ is the 1964 Argo follow-up to his very popular 1961 release, ‘Sound of Christmas.’ It features Ramsey’s trio throughout, as well as a number of tracks with string arrangements. The stand-out track is the trio’s deeply-swinging version of “Jingle Bells” – with the melody played on pizzicato cello! The track was a hit upon its initial release and is a natural addition to Christmas playlists. The only prior release was on an exceptionally rare Universal Japan CD coupled with the ‘Sound of Christmas’ album.


Side A

  1. Snowbound
  2. The Twelve Days Of Christmas
  3. Egg Nog
  4. Rudolph, The Red Nosed Reindeer
  5. Jingle Bells

Side B

  1. Plum Puddin'
  2. Snowfall
  3. We Three Kings
  4. White Christmas
  5. Little Drummer Boy