Shopping Cart
Paul McCartney - Pipes Of Peace LP
Paul McCartney - Pipes Of Peace LP

Pipes Of Peace LP

uDiscover Music

Paul McCartney


Limited 180gm vinyl LP repressing. Pipes Of Peace is the fourth studio album by Paul McCartney under his own name, released in 1983. As the follow-up to the popular Tug Of War, the album came close to matching the commercial success of its predecessor in Britain and peaked at #15 on America's Billboard 200 albums chart. Pipes Of Peace was the source of international hit singles such as "Say Say Say" (recorded with Michael Jackson) and the title track. Many of the songs released on Pipes Of Peace were recorded during the 1981 sessions for Tug Of War, with "Pipes Of Peace," "The Other Me," "So Bad," "Tug of Peace," and "Through Our Love" being recorded afterward, in September-October 1982. Accordingly, the album has many things in common with its predecessor - it was produced by George Martin, it featured two collaborations with the same artist (this time with Michael Jackson; the Tug Of War collaborations being with Stevie Wonder), and continued McCartney's alliance in the studio with Ringo Starr, former 10cc guitarist Eric Stewart and his last session work with Wings guitarist Denny Laine.

Excluded from sitewide sales.


A1. Pipes Of Peace
A2. Say Say Say
A3. The Other Me
A4. Keep Under Cover
A5. So Bad
B1. The Man
B2. Sweetest Little Show 
B3. Average Person
B4. Hey Hey
B5. Tug Of Peace
B6. Through Our Love