Shopping Cart
The Mystery Of Life LP
The Mystery Of Life LP

The Mystery Of Life LP

uDiscover Music

Johnny Cash


The Mystery of Life is the 77th album by Johnny Cash, released in 1991, and his last for Mercury Records. The songs featured are culled from both recent sessions and from leftovers from Cash's first Mercury session in 1986 for the album Johnny Cash is Coming to Town. It includes new recordings of two songs already associated with him from his Sun and Columbia days, "Hey Porter" and "Wanted Man". "I'll Go Somewhere and Sing My Songs Again" is a duet with Tom T. Hall.

Pressed on 180G vinyl.


A1. The Greatest Cowboy Of Them All
A2. I'm An Easy Rider
A3. The Mystery Of Life
A4. Hey Porter
A5. Beans For Breakfast
B1. Goin' By The Book
B2. Wanted Man
B3. I'll Go Somewhere And Sing My Songs Again (with Tom T. Hall)
B4. The Hobo Song
B5. Angel And The Badman