Shopping Cart
Jay-Z - Vol. 2 Hard Knock Life 2LP
Jay-Z - Vol. 2 Hard Knock Life 2LP

Vol. 2 Hard Knock Life 2LP

uDiscover Music



Jay-Z is one of the most popular and financially successful artists in the world. His success has come from hugely successful albums like Vol.2...Hard Knock Life, his third studio album. Not only is Vol. 2 Jay-Z's best-selling album, it also won a Grammy Award for Best Rap Album in 1999. The album debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 and also went to #1 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart, marking it the first of nine consecutive chart-topping albums on both charts to date from Jay-Z. Without a doubt this is the album that brought Jay-Z into the mainstream circuit.

In celebration of Def Jam's 30th Anniversary, UMe will be reissuing this classic album back on vinyl for the first time in years.


1. Intro - Hand It Down (performed by Memphis Bleek)
2. Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)
3. If I Should Die (featuring Da Ranjahz)
4. Ride or Die
5. Nigga What, Nigga Who (Originator 99) (featuring Amil & Big Jaz)
6. Money, Cash, Hoes (featuring DMX)
7. A Week Ago (featuring Too $hort)
8. Coming of Age (Da Sequel) (featuring Memphis Bleek)
9. Can I Get A... (featuring Ja Rule & Amil)
10. Paper Chase (featuring Foxy Brown)
11. Reservoir Dogs (featuring The LOX, Beanie Sigel & Sauce Money)
12. It's Like That (featuring Kid Capri & Liz Leite)
13. It's Alright (featuring Memphis Bleek)
14. Money Ain't a Thang (featuring Jermaine Dupri)