Shopping Cart
Songs of Freedom CD Box Set
Songs of Freedom CD Box Set

Songs of Freedom CD Box Set

uDiscover Music

Bob Marley


Songs Of Freedom, a four-CD box set released November 16, 1999, is as intriguing and vital a musical retrospective of Marley’s entire career as can be compiled. Originally released as a limited edition in 1992, Songs Of Freedom is now being reissued with new packaging, with the CDs in slip cases and the box set in brick form.
What distinguishes Songs Of Freedom, to fans new and old, is that while the best of Marley is represented--from “I Shot The Sheriff” to “No Woman, No Cry,” from “One Love/People Get Ready” to “Is This Love”--the versions included are not the familiar ones (heard on the 1984 greatest hits collection Legend). Some are live renditions, others are 12” mixes; some are rare alternate mixes, others are the lesser-known
original versions. Taken together, they paint a uniquely energetic and close-to-the-bone musical picture of one of the great artists of our time.
The 78 selections on Songs Of Freedom begin at the beginning, with his first single, “Judge Not,” recorded in 1962 when he was just 17 years old.


CD 1
1.Judge Not
2. One Cup Of Coffee
3. Simmer Down
4. I'm Still Waiting
5. One Love / People Get Ready
6. Put It On
7. Bus Dem Shut
8. Mellow Mood
9. Bend Down Low
10. Hypocrite
11. Stir It Up
12. Nice Time
13. Thank You Lord
14. Hammer
15. Caution
16. Back Out
17. Soul Shake Down Party
18. Do It Twice
19. Soul Rebel
20. Sun Is Shining
21. Don't Rock The Boat
22. Small Axe
23. Duppy Conqueror
24. Mr. Brown

CD 2
1. Screw Face
2. Lick Samba
3. Trenchtown Rock
4. Craven Choke Puppy
5. Guava Jelly
6. Acoustic Medley
7. I'm Hurting Inside
8. High Tide Or Low Tide
9. Slave Driver
10. No More Trouble
11. Concrete Jungle
12. Get Up, Stand Up
13. Rastaman Chant
14. Burnin' And Lootin'
15. Iron Lion Zion
16. Lively Up Yourself
17. Natty Dread
18. I Shot The Sheriff

CD 3
1. No Woman No Cry
2. Who The Cap Fit
3. Jah Live
4. Crazy Baldhead
5. War
6. Johnny Was
7. Rat Race
8. Jammin'
9. Waiting In Vain
10. Exodus
11. Natural Mystic
12. Three Little Birds
13. Running Away
14. Keep On Moving
15. Easy Skanking
16. Is This Love
17. Smile Jamaica
18. Time Will Tell

CD 4
1. Africa Unite
2. Survival
3. One Drop
4. One Dub
5. Zimbabwe
6. So Much Trouble In The World
7. Ride Natty Ride
8. Babylon System
9. Coming In From The Cold
10. Real Situation
11. Bad Card
12. Could You Be Loved
13. Forever Loving Jah
14. Rastaman Live Up
15. Give Thanks & Praises
16. One Love / People Get Ready
17. Why Should I
18. Redemption Song