Shopping Cart
Main Course LP
Main Course LP

Main Course LP

uDiscover Music

Bee Gees


June 1975’s Main Course, one of the most significant albums in the Bee Gees catalog, marked a new direction for the group, and in turn created the model for their output throughout the rest of the 1970s by featuring a fresh, R&B-meets-pop sound. Recorded in Miami, Florida, and produced by the legendary Arif Mardin, the album’s infectious No. 1 hit, “Jive Talkin’,” carries a rhythm inspired by the sound the group’s car made on the 163rd Street Causeway Bridge as they drove to and from the recording sessions being held at the fabled Criteria Studios. The album’s other hit singles include the dramatic “Nights On Broadway” and the always touching “Fanny (Be Tender With My Love).” Now available on limited-edition, translucent clear vinyl.


A1. Nights On Broadway
A2. Jive Talkin’
A3. Wind Of Change
A4. Songbird
A5. Fanny (Be Tender With My Love)

B1. All This Making Love
B2. Country Lanes
B3. Come On Over
B4. Edge Of The Universe
B5. Baby As You Turn Away