Shopping Cart
Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z... CD
Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z... CD

Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z... CD

uDiscover Music



Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z... is the second studio album by American rapper 2Pac, released by Interscope Records on February 16, 1993.[1] N.I.G.G.A. in the title is punctuated to refer to 2Pac's backronym "Never Ignorant in Getting Goals Accomplished".[4] The album features guest appearances from the group Live Squad, 2Pac's stepbrother The Wycked (later known as "Mopreme", later a member of 2Pac's groups Thug Life and The Outlawz), Ice-T, Ice Cube, Treach, Apache, Poppi, Deadly Threat, R&B singer Dave Hollister and Digital Underground.

Similar to his debut, 2Pacalypse Now, the album contains many tracks emphasizing 2Pac's political and social views. The original album was going to be named "Troublesome 21" and released in September 1992, but it was scrapped due to being rejected by Time Warner. Many of these tracks still remained unreleased while "Keep Ya Head Up", "I Get Around", "Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z.", "The Streetz R Deathrow" and "Souljah's Revenge" were utilized for the new track listing.[5][6] Debuting at number 24 on the Billboard 200, this album saw more commercial success than its predecessor, and there are many noticeable differences in production. While 2Pac's first effort included a more underground or indie-rap-oriented sound, this album was considered his "breakout" album. It spawned the hits "Keep Ya Head Up" and "I Get Around". As of 2011, Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z... has sold 1,639,584 units in the United States.


1. Holler If Ya' Hear Me
2. Pac's Theme
3. Point The Finga
4. Something 2 Die 4
5. Last Wordz
6. Souljah's Revenge
7. Peep Game
8. Strugglin'
9. Guess Who's Back
10. Representin' 93
11. Keep Ya Head Up
12. Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z...
13. The Streetz R Deathrow
14. I Get Around
15. Papa'z Song
16. 5 Deadly Venomz