Shopping Cart
The Verve - Urban Hymns 6LP
The Verve - Urban Hymns 6LP

Urban Hymns 6LP

uDiscover Music

The Verve


Expertly catching the mood of the late-‘90s upon its release in September 1997, The Verve’s third studio outing went on to become one of the all-time classic British albums. Eleven times platinum in the UK and with ten million copies sold worldwide to date, it also delivered four of the era’s most iconic tracks – ‘Bitter Sweet Symphony’, ‘The Drugs Don’t Work’, ‘Lucky Man’ and ‘Sonnet’.

Now, exactly twenty years on, comes this 3 double-LP box set version of ‘Urban Hymns’ containing a host of special features. Re-mastering was undertaken by original co-producer Chris Potter and the original album, spread over two vinyl discs, comes supplemented by a double album of B-sides and sessions, plus a further double set containing the previously unreleased concert at Haigh Hall. The box also comes with a 20-page booklet book including a selection of unseen photographs by Chris Floyd, who travelled with the band and was granted unprecedented backstage and offstage access. There is also a download card entitling the purchaser to all of the audio and the further music included on the 5CD + DVD Box Set edition.


LP1 - Remastered Album
1 Bitter Sweet Symphony
2 Sonnet
3 The Rolling People
4 The Drugs Don't Work
5 Catching the Butterfly
6 Neon Wilderness
7 Space and Time
8 Weeping Willow
9 Lucky Man
10 One Day
11 This Time
12 Velvet Morning
13 Come On

LP2 - B-sides, session tracks issued in 2004*
1 Lord I Guess I'll Never Know
2 Country Song
3 Bitter Sweet Symphony (James Lavelle Remix)
4 So Sister
5 Echo Bass
6 Three Steps
7 The Crab
8 Stamped
9 The Drugs Don’t Work – original demo
10 Never Wanna See You Cry
11 (Bitter Sweet Symphony) MSG
12 The Longest Day
13 Lucky Man (Happiness More or Less)
14 Bitter Sweet Symphony (extended version)
15 This Could Be My Moment*
16 Monte Carlo*

1 This Is Music
2 Space and Time
3 Catching the Butterfly
4 Sonnet
5 The Rolling People
6 Neon Wilderness
7 Weeping Willow
8 The Drugs Don't Work
9 Lucky Man
10 Life's an Ocean
11 Velvet Morning
12 Bitter Sweet Symphony
13 One Day
14 History
15 Come On