Shopping Cart
Night Nurse LP
Night Nurse LP

Night Nurse LP

uDiscover Music

Gregory Isaacs


Reissued as part of Island’s 60th anniversary celebrations, Gregory Isaac’s ‘Night Nurse’ is a definitive reggae album. Title track ‘Night Nurse’ was a global success on release in 1982 –yet the album is consistently strong throughout and features other Isaacs’ classics such as ‘Objection Overruled’ and ‘Hot Stepper’. On the album Isaacs is backed by the Roots Radics –the allstar rhythm section who defined the sound of reggae in the 80s, featuring album producer Errol ‘Flabba’ Holt. Isaacs doesn’t put a foot wrong on this album of loverman tunes –but what else would you expect from the man tagged The Cool Ruler.



A1. Night Nurse
A2. Stranger in Town
A3. Objection Overruled
A4. Hot Stepper

B1. Cool Down the Pace
B2. Material Man
B3. Not the Way
B4. Sad to Know (You're Leaving)