Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Moon Faced And Starry Eyed (Verve By Request) Limited Edition LP

Various Artists

Roach’s solid group featuring Ray Bryant, Julian Priester, and Stanley and Tommy Turrentine are joined by the great Abbey Lincoln on vocals for two tracks, “Never Leave Me” and Cole Porter’s “I Concentrate On You.” A fantastic and often overlooked album, this is the first US reissue since the album’s release in 1960. The Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.


A1. You're Mine, You 
A2. Come Rain Or Come Shine 
A3. Wild Is The Wind 
A4. Speak Low 
A5. I Concentrate On You 
A6. Moon Faced, Starry Eyed 
B1. Never Let Me Go 
B2. Namely You 
B3. Never Leave Me