Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Blues A Plenty (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series) LP

Johnny Hodges

Johnny Hodges was perhaps the most important soloist and sideman in Duke Ellington's orchestra for nearly 50 years. The self-taught player made many solo forays during his long career, including this 1958 session showcasing the great alto saxophonist backed by an all-star group including Ben Webster & Billy Strayhorn. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Excluded from sitewide sales/discounts. Limited to 4 per customer.

A1. I Didn't Know About You 
A2. Cool Your Motor
A3. Gone With The Wind
A4. Honey Hill 
A5. Blues A-Plenty 
A6. Don’t Take Your Love From Me 
B1. Saturday Afternoon Blues 
B2. Satin Doll 
B3. Reeling and Rocking