Shopping Cart
Jamey Johnson - That Lonesome Song CD
Jamey Johnson - That Lonesome Song CD

That Lonesome Song CD

uDiscover Music

Jamey Johnson


At the heart of That Lonesome Song is a trio of great story songs. The frank lyric of “High Cost of Living” paints a dramatic portrait of a man who hits bottom and winds up in prison. “Mary Go Round” is the cautionary tale of a woman who goes through a divorce and loses her moral compass. “In Color,” the collection’s first single, is the moving depiction of a man looking back at his life in black-and-white photographs. “The album never stops,” comments Jamey. “The whole album is one lonesome song, and that’s why it’s called That Lonesome Song. Every song is lonesome in its own way, even the funny ones.


1. Released
2. High Cost Of Living
3. Angel
4. Place Out On The Ocean
5. Mowin' Down The Roses
6. The Door Is Always Open
7. Mary Go Round
8. In Color
9. The Last Cowboy
10. That Lonesome Song
11. Dreaming My Dreams With You
12. Women
13. Stars In Alabama
14. Between Jennings And Jones