Shopping Cart
The Crystal Method - Vegas Limited Edition 2LP
The Crystal Method - Vegas Limited Edition 2LP

Vegas Limited Edition 2LP

uDiscover Music

The Crystal Method


Double vinyl LP pressing. Vegas is the debut studio album by the electronic music duo The Crystal Method. It was released by Outpost Records in August, 1997. The Crystal Method is an American electronic music and keyboardist duo formed in Las Vegas, Nevada by Ken Jordan and Scott Kirkland in the early 1990s. Like The Chemical Brothers, Fatboy Slim, The Prodigy and others, they are pioneers of the big beat genre. The Crystal Method's music has appeared in numerous TV shows, films, video games, and advertisements. Their album Vegas, was certified platinum in 2007. The Crystal Method was originally made up of two members, Ken Jordan and Scott Kirkland. Before The Crystal Method was formed, Ken and Scott started working on music while working at a grocery store and while Ken was a local DJ in Las Vegas as well as the college radio program director at UNLV. Ken taught Scott how to DJ, and when Ken moved to L.A. to work for a producer, Scott took over his job DJing at the local club. Scott followed Ken out to L.A., and they formed The Crystal Method in 1993.


1. Trip Like I Do
2. Busy Child
3. Cherry Twist
4. High Roller
5. Comin' Back
6. Keep Hope Alive
7. Vapor Trail
8. She's My Pusher
9. Jaded
10. Bad Stone