Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Roseland NYC Live (25th Anniversary Limited Edition) Red 2LP


25th Anniversary Edition of the pioneering Bristol trio’s album, Roseland NYC Live; recorded and filmed at New York’s Roseland Ballroom with a 28-piece orchestra in 1997, and released in 1998.

The live album and concert film combined have sold over 1 million copies to date, and features performances of the most acclaimed tracks, "Glory Box", "Sour Times", and "Roads", from their debut and sophomore albums, Dummy and Portishead.

Newly remastered, the track list has been expanded to include "Undenied" and "Numb" from the concert film, as well as the full length performance of ‘Western Eyes’, which played in part over the credits of the film.

"Sour Times" and "Roads" are also now the original Roseland versions (previously substituted on the album release with recordings from other performances). All 5 of these tracks will be on CD and vinyl for the first time.

Roseland NYC Live – 25th Anniversary Edition will be released digitally on November 2, 2024, and in two limited edition physical formats:

– 2LP pressed on solid red vinyl, with gatefold sleeve, a double-sided fold out poster, and a recreation of the guest ‘backstage’ sticky pass used at the concert.

– 1CD digipak, with recreated venue guest ‘backstage’ sticky pass used at the concert, and 12 page booklet.

A1. Humming
A2. Cowboys
A3. All Mine
B1. Mysterons
B2. Only You
B3. Half Day Closing
B4. Over

C1. Glory Box
C2. Sour Times
C3. Roads
D1. Strangers
D2. Undenied
D3. Numb
D4. Western Eyes